By:
Categories: Featured

On Friday, January 19, Heartland will celebrate Dolly Parton’s birthday with a classic Music City Tonight tribute to the country music icon.  The episode, originally broadcast on September 7, 1995, features intimate conversations with Dolly, live performances of several of her songs, a reading of “Coat of Many Colors” to the children of Music City Tonight staffers, and a look at her makeup and wig beauty lines.  Among the songs performed by Dolly in this classic tribute are Jolene, Something Special, Green-Eyed Boy, and The Seeker with help from Christ Church Choir.

“Dolly Parton is a national treasure and here at Heartland, we believe in celebrating her birthday like the holiday it should be,” said Matt Winn, Executive President of Heartland’s parent company, Luken Communications.  Winn continued, “We hope TV and Roku viewers nationwide will join us for this very special vintage celebration.”

Heartland viewers can watch the special episode of Music City Tonight Friday, January 19, at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT and 10:00 p.m. MT/ 9:00 p.m. PT.  The episode will air live on Heartland’s Roku channel at 9:00 p.m. ET.